Questions to Sam and Gillian from Chengchen

Hello Sam:

I would like to ask : If you are going to hire a fresh service designer, what kind of portfolios are you expecting to see ? For example, the methods he/she used? The processes of the projects? The reflection or understanding?

Thanks
Chengchen

Hello Gillian:

I would like to ask: There are so many opportunities to start a new business in this changing world today. To start my own business is my dream. I got ideas and people who are willing to work together, but I feel things are not prepared well enough yet. On the one hand I would like to work for one- two years to get more working experience, skills and relationships. But on the other hand, I am kind of worried that, several years later, some other people might already did what I am thinking to do. Also, I am kind of worried about losing passion on entrepreneurship after several years’ working.

So my question is, do you recommend people to have enough work experience first before they start their own business?

If so, would working in a small start-up company be better than working in a big corporation?

Thanks
Chengchen

About Hazel White

Director, Open Change
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

